April/May: 2018 Wild Atlantic Way Cycle Sportif

Wild Atlantic Way, Ireland

Route Overview

RideWild

Ireland's Wild Atlantic Way

2,152 km
21,515 m

Block 1:
Thursday 19th: Overnight Carrigaline Court Hotel
Friday 20th April - Stage 1: 112km Kinsale to Skibbereen
Sat April 21st - Stage 2: 152km Skibbereen to Glengarriff
Sun April 22nd - Stage 3: 143km Glengarriff to Sneem
Mon April 23rd - Stage 4: 171km Sneem to Dingle, Overnight Dingle.
Tue April 24th: 10.00 Return Transfer Dingle to Carrigaline Court Hotel for cyclists and their bikes.

Block 2:
Tue April 24th: Check in From 16.00 Dingle Skellig Hotel
Wed 25th April
Stage 5: 113km Dingle to Tralee
Thurs April 26th - Stage 6: 182km Tralee to Lahinch
Fri April 27th - Stage 7: 111km Lahinch to Galway
Sat April 28th - Stage 8: 130km Galway to Clifden, Overnight Clifden.
Sun 29th April: 10.00 Return Transfer Clifden to Dingle for cyclists and their bikes.

Block 3:
Sun 29th April Check in from 16.00 Clifden Station House Hotel
Mon 30th April
Stage 9: 135km Clifden to Westport
Tue 1st May - Stage 10: 146km Westport to Belmullet
Wed 2nd May - Stage 11: 105km Belmullet to Enniscrone
Thurs 3rd May - Stage 12: 146km Enniscrone to Donegal Town, Overnight Donegal Town.
Fri 4th May: 10.00 Return Transfer Donegal Town to Clifden for cyclists and their bikes

Block 4:
Friday 4th May: check in from 16.00 Central Hotel, Donegal Town.
Saturday 5th May
Stage 13: 124km Donegal to Dungloe/Gweedore
Sun 6th May - Stage 14: 110km Dungloe/Gweedore to Dunfanaghy
Mon 7th May - Stage 15: 95km Dunfanaghy to Letterkenny
Tue 8th May - Stage 16: 154km Letterkenny to Muff
Return Transfer for cyclists and their bike from Muff to Letterkenny. Overnight Letterkenny.
Wed 9th: 10.00 Return Transfers from Letterkenny to Donegal Town for cyclists and their bikes

Route Details

Interested?

Want to ride this?

Put it on your bucket list and we'll help you celebrate.

Add to bucket list

Just save a link

Getting back to this route is easy with pinning. ()

Share and promote

RideWild would love your help bringing this route to a wider audience.

Other routes by RideWild