Rides saved as PRIVATE will not be matched against a public segment unless the privacy is changed to PUBLIC.
If you have a Premium account, you will see segments on your private rides, and you will also see yourself on the segment leaderboards. No one else will see this information, so your privacy is maintained.
Premium subscribers can take advantage of segments with private rides and you can create private segments so that you can quickly track your own progress.
- Create the segment, with the privacy set to INDIVIDUAL – FOR MY RIDES ONLY.