The Tour Operator account works much like a regular account, except it can be used by multiple people to administer routes, events, and tour participants for your tour company. It has its own list of routes, events, and can be used to plan new routes.

Jump to:

Getting started with your Tour Operator account

When you sign into Ride with GPS, you will always be signing into your personal. We assign tour account permissions to your personal account, which allows you to dynamically control who has access to your tour account assets.

  • After you sign into your personal account, click the icon on the lefthand navigation bar on your dashboard.
  • Your new Tour Operator page will have a default tour account icon until you upload your own logo icon.
  • Click the icon to access your tour account page.

Set up your Tour Account

To start configuring your account, click the Manage Account button on your tour account’s navigation bar. Only members with the Admin and Billing Manager permissions will have access to this page.

Click the Manage Account button.

Account

The Account tab is where account Admins can enter information such as the account’s name, sub-header, contact information, and load the an organization logo and cover images. All these details will display on your organization’s home page once you save.

Name:
The name of your organization.
Subhead:
A single sentence to describe your organization.
Facebook URL:
(Optional) Paste in a link to your organization’s Facebook page.
Twitter URL:
(Optional) Past in a link to your organization’s Twitter account.
Contact Name:
The name of the organization admin members should contact with questions.
Contact Email:
The email of the organization admin members should contact with questions.
Logo Image:
A squared image of your organization logo (used as the image for inviting members to the account and to events).
Cover Image:
A photo to represent your ridership.

Make sure to click the SAVE button to retain all your changes.

Location

This is where you will set your default starting location when planning routes and the time zone for your organization’s routes.

Make sure to click the SAVE button to retain your location change.

Preferences

Approval

Only allow members with invite link to join account:
Riders can only join if they click the auto-approval link that is shared with them.
Require members to set a name and e-mail address:
This allows you to get a name an e-mail address from anyone.

Messages

Enable messages
A message board to share with account members.
Allow members to post messages
Allow all members to post messages to the rest of your account members.

Privacy Settings

Default privacy setting for routes
Set a default privacy for your routes when routes are save or copied to the account.
Disable ability to copy routes for everyone except route managers
Remove the option to copy your routes. Only route managers that are signed into your organization’s account will be able to copy routes.

General

Enable calendar & events
A shared calendar to announce rides.
Default to List View Calendar View
Set the account’s event page to default to Calendar View or List View
Use metric units when signed into club:
The account preferences will over-ride the rider’s preferences when viewing a route.
Time Zone:
Sets the time zone used for event pages.
Only allow members with invite link to join club:
Riders can only join if they click the auto-approval link that is shared with them. Tour Operator accounts will generally only add members by sending auto-approval links via email, so we suggest keeping this option checked.
Require members to set a name and e-mail address:
This requires riders to provide a name and email address when joining a club or tour
Enable messages
Add a message board to share with account members.
Allow members to post messages
Allow all members to post messages to the Tour Operator account.
Enable Calendar & events:
Add a shared calendar to announce tours and other events.
Use metric units when signed into club:
The Tour Operator account preferences will override individual participants’ preferences when they view a tour route.

Tour Operator Description

To edit your description, click Edit Description on your home page while you are signed in as an admin.

This is where you will tell riders more about your tour company and whatever else you feel needs to be included in your tour operator description.

Make sure to click the save button when you are finished with your changes.

Billing

Members assigned the Billing Manager and Admin permissions have the ability access the Billing tab where they’ll be able to add and update payment information, see transaction history, and print receipts.

Manage Billing

On this page you’ll be able to do the following:

  • View the Club account status if inactive or yearly
  • View the Transaction log to see previous charges and dates
  • Update payment info
  • View next billing date
  • Generate a receipt

Generate a receipt

  1. Click the TRANSACTION LOG tab.
  2. Click RECEIPT for the transaction PDF to be downloaded to your computer.
  3. Print out the PDF for your records.

Now that you have set up your Tour Operator account and configured the settings to your liking, the next step is to set up a Route Library.

Now move on to Part 2: The Tour Operator Account Route Library


Facebooktwitterredditpinterestby feather