Subscriptions purchased within the mobile app for iPhone must be managed through your Apple ID on iTunes.

Canceling your Subscription on iPhone

  1. Tap the home button to go to your list of apps.
  2. Go to Settings icon. (Settings for your iPhone, looks like a gear icon)
  3. Tap iTunes & App Store
  4. Tap your Apple ID. It’s the line that has your e-mail address in it.
  5. When prompted, select View Apple ID, you may have to enter the password for your Apple ID.
  6. Now you are under the Account Settings page for your Apple ID.
  7. Select Subscriptions >.
  8. If you have more than one subscription, select Ride with GPS.
  9. Tap Cancel Subscription.
  10. To modify your existing subscription, change the current selection to the subscription option you prefer.
  11. Done. Your subscription will not renew.

You’ll still have access to all the features of the app until your paid subscription period is over, then you’ll revert back to a Free account. You’ll still be able to access all your rides, routes, photos, and many tools on the website, but you will not be a paid subscriber.

Changing your subscription level

If you wish to change your subscription level from Basic to Premium or Premium to Basic, do the following steps:

  1. Cancel your current subscription as outlined above.
  2. Contact Ride with GPS support at info@ridewithgps.com to have your account level changed.

For more details on managing iTunes subscriptions, see Apple’s Subscription Support Page.