When you find a great route but want to change parts of it to suit your planning needs, you can copy this route to your profile and edit it without affecting the original. Copying a route will include all cues, custom cues, points of interest, and optionally all photos associated with the original ride or route.

Copy to my routes

While viewing any route or ride, the COPY TO MY ROUTES link will be in the right side panel.

If the route contains photos you may get the option to copy with or without photos.

All cues, points of interest, and custom cues will be copied.

copy-with-photos
After the ride or route is copied, two options will appear:
View my Copy or Edit My Copy

Click either option to start working with your copy.

copy-route-view-edit-prompt

For more information about route planning and editing, make sure to check out Create a Route and Advanced Route Planning.

Copying a Ride

Copying a Ride allows you to change it to a route that can edited, traced, and have cue sheets generated so that it can be followed by the mobile app, Garmin devices, and have a map & cue sheet printed out.

Premium or Basic subscribers can trace a copy of a ride or route to generate cues using the Prepare for Tracing tool. To learn more about tracing a ride into a route, check out Turning a Ride into a Route with Cue Sheets.

Starter members can still change a ride or route into a route with cues by following the steps in this article: Generate Turn by Turn Directions for an Uploaded Ride.

View Original

Whenever you are viewing a route that is a copy, then the VIEW ORIGINAL link will show up in the right side panel.

Clicking this link will take you to the original ride or route.

view-original
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestby feather