Android Location Services

In Android version 6.x (Marshmallow) you will need to have Locations services enabled to pair Bluetooth devices to your smartphone. This is a security measure put in place by the Android OS to prevent circumvention of the privacy guard using

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Archive Gear

The Archive Gear option allows you to retire that bike that you sold or no longer ride. An archived piece of gear will be retained on your profile but now it is hidden out of sight and retains the full

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Privacy Zones

Using Privacy Zones is another tool you can use to control your privacy. You decide how much of your rides will be shared with the public and block sensitive locations like your home, school, or work place. Basic and Starter

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Editing Ride Details

After uploading a ride from your Garmin device, or saving a ride with our mobile app (for iPhone and Android) you can add details about the ride. What’s a ride? A ride (or run, hike, etc.) is an activity that

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Ride Center

The Ride Center allows you to filter your rides by date, ride name, ride tags, bike, distance, elevation and average speed. So, for example, you could quickly find out how many miles you rode your road bike in June at

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Manage Settings on Mobile

Below are all of the options available for both the iPhone and Android app. The interface of the two apps are slightly different, but the available options and functionality remain the same. Jump to a settings section: Account Settings Logging

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Saving & Sharing a Private Route

Saving and Sharing a Private Route Learn how to save a route as private, and then be able to share that route with friends. Sharing Private Routes and Rides Click the MORE dropdown in the upper right and select LINK.

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Private Segments

If you have private rides, they will never be publicly matched against any public segments. Premium users can take advantage of segments with private rides, however. If you have a Premium account, you will see segments on your private rides,

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Sharing a ride or route by email

Select the route or ride you want to share and click to view it. Select the Overview tab in the right panel. At the top of the panel, you’ll see a toolbar that let’s you share your ride or route.

Read more ›

Tagged with:

Setting Your Location

By setting a location on your account, you are picking a default place to start mapping from whenever you plan a new route. Also, when you go to the route search page we will show routes in your area if

Read more ›

Tagged with: